Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with treatments that are personalized for your health goals, you've come to the right place. At Fontaine MD Aesthetics and Anti-Aging Medicine, we're passionate about treating our clients throughout San Diego, CA with a plethora of services. In our time with patients, we've had the joy of receiving many endorsements from patients just like you who've experienced our care firsthand. We encourage you to browse over our selection of reviews to realize the goals you may achieve when you decide to put your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Bioidentical Hormones Services Near San Diego, CA

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"My only regret about visiting Dr. Fontaine is that I didn't do it sooner. I didn't realize how bad I felt before until after a few months of treatment. The difference was staggering. I originally went because I felt tired constantly, stopped working out because I wasn't making any progress, felt demotivated, and had a hard time focusing at work. After a few months of balanced hormones, I literally feel like a new person. I wake up with an abundance of energy that lasts throughout the day, my body looks better, my workouts shed body fat and put on muscle more easily than they have in decades, and I feel motivated across every aspect of my career and personal life. It sounds too good to be true, but it's real. If you're a guy and you feel like you've lost something, you should seriously consider visiting and seeing if you can find it again."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"Dr. Jim Fontaine is a great guy! I am a 72 year old male who has been seeing him for over a year to improve my wellness and overall health. He has provided supplements that have everything heading in the right direction. I would highly recommend Dr. Fontaine to anyone interested in improving their wellness!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"I cannot thank Dr. Fontaine and his terrific team enough. When I went to see him, my overall health was not what I would call "optimal." My initial tests revealed high blood pressure, high cholesterol, low testosterone, high inflammation and my thyroid was sub-optimal. After only three months, everything mentioned above is now either normal or optimal and, the best part is, I feel markedly better. I am early in my health journey and I am grateful to have Dr. Fontaine and his staff as my coaches."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. Fontaine and his staff are phenomenal to work with. I have referred friends and family to him and they all say the same thing, they wish they knew about Fontaine MD sooner. The care, support, tough love and attention to my health that Dr Fontaine has shown is like none other. I highly recommend Fontaine MD for all your personal health and wellness needs."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp May 15 2022

"I don’t give out 5 stars that often and especially to doctors.Had my fair share theses last two years having just recovered from throat cancer. Anyway , I found Dr.Fontaine to be very down to earth and friendly  which gave me a lot of confidence in him. I visited the facility to get the health check for anti aging and living forever pills . After a full review of my blood test it was decided more tests were needed. I really did not expect to hear from him much after that as my prognosis was not what I expected.To the contrary he followed up with e-mails of advice, another tele conference to go through more test and we have a plan in place to fight the normal aging issues of cholesterol, body fat etc while I deal with the extra tests I needed.The simple fact is that the blood test that Dr. Fontaine performed on me were more detailed than the ones your primary care physician does. Theses test found a problem that I probably would not have found for years and maybe by then it would have been too late. In short , probably saved my life. Wow"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I can’t thank Dr.Fontaine enough! Menopause is certainly a subject that is not talked about enough it changes lives and for some it destroys them. I was at a point in my life during menopause where I was ready to die, that’s how bad I felt, only six weeks later after Dr Fontaines program based on MY blood, MY hormones! Not a generalized version for every woman! 🤬WTF is that? I feel better than I have since 2017 which is when I began menopause. Why menopause is not talked about and not covered by insurance for this kind of treatment is beyond my comprehension but I am grateful for people like Dr. Fontaine and his staff! Life changer. If you are on the fence, do it!!!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Ive never felt so good, as I do today being a patient of Dr. Fontaine. He is extremely passionate and dedicated to achieving optimal health and wellness. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dealing with Hypothyroidism in my mid 20's took a toll trying to figure out the right medication/Dr. to actually listen to what was really going on. Dr. Fontaine took that stress off my shoulders by being efficient and knowing all the accurate tests to take. With that knowledge he was able to get me on the right regimen and my hormone levels balanced again. I was looking for a Dr. I knew would understand me and not impossible to get a hold of if something felt off. Wether it's a direct text or a phone call, one of my favorite things about this office is knowing my question will be answered without any hassle or wasted time/money."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr Fontaine and his team, especially McKeena, have been so helpful with my peri-menopausal phase of life. For the past year, I had been experiencing hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. After a thorough assessment, I was provided with a custom supplement plan with bio-identical hormones. WHAT A SUCCESS! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 20 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. My regular meetings with McKeena, the Nutritionist, has helped me learn about my eating habits and improved my food choices. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp Aug 10 2020

"Dr Fontaine and his team, especially McKeena, have been so helpful with my peri-menopausal phase of life. For the past year, I had been experiencing hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. After a thorough assessment, I was provided with a custom supplement plan with bio-identical hormones. WHAT A SUCCESS! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 20 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. My regular meetings with McKeena, the Nutritionist, has helped me learn about my eating habits and improved my food choices. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.