Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with treatments that are personalized for your health goals, you've come to the right place. At Fontaine MD Aesthetics and Anti-Aging Medicine, we're passionate about treating our clients throughout San Diego, CA with a plethora of services. In our time with patients, we've had the joy of receiving many endorsements from patients just like you who've experienced our care firsthand. We encourage you to browse over our selection of reviews to realize the goals you may achieve when you decide to put your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Fontaine MD

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp May 15 2022

"I don’t give out 5 stars that often and especially to doctors.Had my fair share theses last two years having just recovered from throat cancer. Anyway , I found Dr.Fontaine to be very down to earth and friendly  which gave me a lot of confidence in him. I visited the facility to get the health check for anti aging and living forever pills . After a full review of my blood test it was decided more tests were needed. I really did not expect to hear from him much after that as my prognosis was not what I expected.To the contrary he followed up with e-mails of advice, another tele conference to go through more test and we have a plan in place to fight the normal aging issues of cholesterol, body fat etc while I deal with the extra tests I needed.The simple fact is that the blood test that Dr. Fontaine performed on me were more detailed than the ones your primary care physician does. Theses test found a problem that I probably would not have found for years and maybe by then it would have been too late. In short , probably saved my life. Wow"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Yelp May 12 2022

"I cannot say enough amazing things about this place. Doctor Fontaine and the other amazing staff create the most welcoming, comfortable environment. They truly care about you and the results of their patients. Will forever recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Yelp Apr 01 2022

"Okay so I have been doing Botox and fillers for years. I have never considered doing fillers for my under eyes as I was always nervous to. But naturally with age things have started to droop. Finally I decided to bite the bullet and go in for a consultation. I met nurse Sam and after a detailed consultation I felt enough confidence to jump forward with the treatment. Sam made the entire experience fun, comfortable and educational. Not to mention the results are EXCEPTIONAL. I was afraid of looking fake or overfilled which Sam ensured me that I would not and that I would only look refreshed. Everything she said from the start to finish of what I should expect was on point! Her skill level of technique was so advanced and she made the treatment easy. I couldn’t be happier with my results and my overall experience. Sam isn’t just a nurse, she becomes your friend who will make you look and feel your best. Can’t wait for her to treat me again."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Fontaine has been such a help for my lifestyle and health/wellness needs. I struggled post-partum with losing weight and managing my hormone levels. I feel 1000 TIMES BETTER than I ever have before. Not only has he helped me with my health goals, I have also been able to address my cosmetic concerns with him and his staff. My husband is also a patient under his care, receiving PRP hair restoration. His results are already improving after just two sessions and starting topical prescriptions. (I will update my review with final result photos when completed.) Their office is clean, tidy, and well run by the staff. I trust Dr. Fontaine and his staff for my wellness and cosmetic needs. I would recommend this office time and time again."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp Aug 10 2020

"Dr Fontaine and his team, especially McKeena, have been so helpful with my peri-menopausal phase of life. For the past year, I had been experiencing hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. After a thorough assessment, I was provided with a custom supplement plan with bio-identical hormones. WHAT A SUCCESS! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 20 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. My regular meetings with McKeena, the Nutritionist, has helped me learn about my eating habits and improved my food choices. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Jun 16 2020

"I originally discovered Dr. Fontaine on Groupon, the office was running a special on Cool Sculpting.  I have never had the procedure done before and was not even certain I would be a good candidate for it, so I was hesitant to spend $1200 on a Groupon I could then not use or not feel it was going to give me the results I was looking for.Being this was also during the height of the COVID situation did not help matters, as I could not just make a normal consultation appointment.Dr. Fontaine was nice enough to offer to do a video consult, and when he determined I most likely was a good candidate for the cool sculpting procedure on the area I wanted, he said he would honor the Groupon price and I did not have to buy anything ahead of time.I want to mention that I am also pretty skeptical of a lot of med spa related offers on Groupon, although I am interested in them, unless I know someone who has actually done the procedure and confirmed it works, I am really kind of hesitant to spend a considerable (to me) amount of money on something that may or may not give me the results I am looking for.I had the (painless, fast) cool sculpting procedure done two months ago and I am MORE than happy with the results.  I have a follow up appointment next month and am going to inquire about doing additional areas.The office itself is immaculate, modern, and Dr. Fontaine, Julie and all the other staff are completely welcoming and explain everything about the procedures and how they work.   Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Yelp Jan 18 2020

"My skin is the most amazing it has ever been with Dr. Fontaine. I’ve never met a more caring, genuine and talented physician than Dr. Fontaine. His attention to detail and explanation of my erbium laser treatment gave me the confidence and trust to proceed. His wife Julie works in the office and she is kind and warm, always following through with my appointments and questions. Once I had my treatment, Dr. Fontaine sent me a text to see how I was doing, and when I had questions during the recovery, he always replied back very quickly. The results have minimized my fine lines and sun damage, and I am thrilled. I recommend Dr. Fontaine in the highest regard and will continue to go back, especially because I always feel good when I walk in!!!"

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Yelp Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Fontaine has transformed me and my husband! His treatment plans are based solely on our personal issues and not just symptoms we describe. He factors into account all of the challenges we were facing related to aging, difficulty losing weight, hormonal fluctuations, diet, exercise, genetic testing - and that is only part of it. He has an extremely talented and progressive nutritionist - McKenna - who is such a wealth of information, education and support. Both of us carry a stack of his cards with us to give to people who say, "wow, you look so great" and ask, "what the heck are you doing?" Thank you, Dr. Fontaine, Julie and McKenna!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.