Check Out Our New Specials!

Learn more

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with treatments that are personalized for your health goals, you've come to the right place. At Fontaine MD Aesthetics and Anti-Aging Medicine, we're passionate about treating our clients throughout San Diego, CA with a plethora of services. In our time with patients, we've had the joy of receiving many endorsements from patients just like you who've experienced our care firsthand. We encourage you to browse over our selection of med spa reviews to realize the goals you may achieve when you decide to put your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Fontaine MD

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr. Fontaine is my hero! I've been seeing Dr. Fontaine for a few years. Through his exceptional care, I went from being post menopausal, low energy, overweight, and irritable, back to being a much healthier, happier and productive version of myself. As a incredible bonus, due to Dr. Fontaine's catching a kidney function issue on my bloodwork, and finally impressing upon me the importance of following up on the issue, we found a huge, previously unknown kidney stone blocking my kidney and I ended up at Kaiser having emergency surgery, which saved my kidney. Needless to say, Dr. Fontaine is an exceptional medical care provider and I'm very lucky to be his patient."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"I had a great experience with nurse Louise. I received a medical grade facial and skincare regimen. The facial was relaxing and my skin felt so smooth after. I purchased Zo skin health exfoliating polish which is a game changer along with redness reducing rozatrol and Alastin sunscreen that makes my face look flawless. Louise was so kind and attentive to my concerns. I will definitely be back to see her soon."

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"I have received botox for a long time. Most recently I stayed at Fontaine MD when Sarah came on board: Never have I had a more professional, warm, friendly, and kind person, Sarah, treat these awful lines all over my face and turn me into something so much more stunning. We are working together to do a laser treatment soon and I cannot wait. Sarah is just the best, and I can't recommend her more highly. My life is better now that she's helping make me feel good about myself. Thanks Sarah and the team at Fontaine <3"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"I came to Dr Fontaine about 2 years ago, exhausted after fighting with my PCP about my thyroid levels. I was really needing someone who was able to listen to me about how awful I was feeling and to help me through the next stage in my life. Not only did Dr Fontaine listen but also provide tailored care specific to my needs. I cannot emphasize how much he has improved my quality of life helping me not only with my thyroid levels but also with my peri-menopausal symptoms. I now can sleep through the night, got rid of my bloat, and significantly decreased any hormonal side effects of this delicate stage. He has made my life so much more vibrant and full of energy! I highly recommend him to anyone interested in wanting to optimize their health so that their next stage can be the best it can be!! Thank you Dr Fontaine and all of your amazing & kind staff!! Molly"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Is there a 10-star rating?! Working with Dr. Fontaine has changed my life. I'm a 47-year old woman in the throes of peri-menopause. At the time of my first appointment I was desperate for help and to be heard. My emotions, moods and energy levels had bottomed out, I was having hot flashes and extreme night sweats, was experiencing insane fluctuations in weight and bloating and generally just felt like an alien had taken over my body and mind. Counsel from my primary care physician (a woman! In her 50s!) was "Welcome to your mid-40s" and "maybe consider going back on birth control to level out your hormones." It was RIDICULOUS! I was so frustrated and disheartened. I began reading/learning more about bio-identical HRT and felt like I had nothing to lose by trying it. Enter Dr. Fontaine and his amazing team!! My first appointment + discussion with Dr. Fontaine was 90 minutes and super fruitful. To hear him say "you're not crazy, this is real" was so affirming! After a lot of dialogue and reviewing bloodwork he recommended a treatment plan of a change in my Thyroid medication (which was so, so poorly prescribed. He was like "I don't know who put you on this in the first place, and why different doctors over the years have just blindly renewed it, but this dosage is doing you more harm than good") and then a regimen of testosterone and progesterone as well as a couple additional supplements for minerals/vitamins I was low in. Within the first 14 days I felt like a new person. The hot flashes and night sweats were the first thing to improve and that alone changed everything! Over the next couple of weeks my energy, sleep, moods and weight became more consistent. It's been 6 months now and I feel like I have reclaimed my life. I can't say I'm peri-menopause-symptom-free (new stuff pops up all the time that is confusing... period-symptoms but no period for months, fluctuating energy and fatigue that mimics a menstruation cycle but without menstruation, mid-life blues, blah blah) but I can say that I feel 150% better than I did when I started. Run - don't walk - to Dr. Fontaine!"

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"We found Dr. Fontaine through a google search for help with stretch marks for my 19year old. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our nurse Louise explained everything thoroughly, and made my daughter feel so comfortable, along with Sarah another nurse that was so great. Best part is that the laser they used worked miracles. I would highly recommend this office, and their amazing staff."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Yelp Aug 18 2023

"We came to Dr. Fontaine for  my daughters stretch marks. I had no idea how comfortable and pleasant the office would be, since we just did a google search with no Referal.  Julie the office manager was so helpful and kind.  But most of all our nurse Louise was so amazing and informative. Sarah was another nurse, that was so great, they both made us laugh during the whole procedure. The laser they used works miracles, and we are so happy with the results. I highly recommend Thanks everyone"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I've been in Dr. Fontaine's care for almost 2 years and both he and his staff are truly top-notch. The differences between his concierge approach and the typical care one receives from hospitals and clinics are vast. Fontaine Medical has provided thorough, congenial, cost effective, and timely care that is second to none, and I highly recommend scheduling an initial visit to see for yourself."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Yelp Jul 11 2023

"The crew at Fontaine MD are the sweetest, most helpful ladies. I feel like family when I go there. They really take care of their patients. Louise is amazing. Can not say enough good things about the staff and the quality of service. I love that they have so many services to offer as well. It’s nice to get all of your cosmetic concerns addressed in one office. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"As a 56 yr old healthy female, I was falling apart somewhere in the beginning of menopause for years—no sleep, waistline expanding, exhausted and foggy brain…but I had never thought aging would get like this. Until I met Dr Fontaine… Talk about a life changing experience! My willingness to tweek my lifestyle and deep dive into my health journey with Dr Fontaine and his staff was an adventure. A uniquely created path for me based on my health and genetics. I could handle day in and day out because there was so much support. It was easier than I thought possible. I stand here today sleeping well, a healthy heart, my hormones back on track, clear headed and my weight DOWN. My friends keep asking what did I do to change as if it was a snap or just one thing. It’s not one thing. It’s several things orchestrated into a journey to achieve optimal health. Every day you learn to care for yourself differently. It’s the best money I ever spent. You should at least speak to Dr Fontaine. He’s personable and easy-going. If you’re thinking “this is just aging” everyone gets old. Think again. It isn’t. Aging can be so graceful that there are no more sleepless nights, aches and pains and night sweats, brain fog and crazy weight gain. If you treat yourself from the inside out. Dr. Fountaine can help you figure it out. Life is too short to be fat and passive. Start now. At least call for a consult…. Best thing I ever did in my health journey."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"In 2021 I discovered Dr. Jim Fontaine and he has changed my life. First off, I have never felt so comfortable in the presence of a doctor. He is so down to earth and really makes his visit something I look forward to, and I've never said that before about a visit to the doctors office. He has helped me with all kinds of middle aged afflictions from ballooning blood pressure to ED. With simple supplement's and hormone treatments, not to mention the guidance from his dietitian, of what not to eat. From a dietary standpoint alone, I had no clue how much sugar I was consuming. I'm now controlling my sugar intake and it has fundamentally, helped with my general fitness and well being. I have lost 10lbs, my body fat is under 16% and my blood pressure is normal, without using any medications. At 56, Fontaine MD has put a spring back in my step. It is absolutely, worth the investment in yourself to have Doctor help you with the aging process, every penny. Thanks Dr. Jim and the whole team at Fontaine MD."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"An update from my first review-Dr Fontaine and his team continue to help me become the best version of myself during menopause. For the past 3 years, I have been stable, not experiencing any hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. With regular labs, Dr Fontaine ensures that I get the best, most tailored treatment. WHAT A RELIEF! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 30 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. Dr Fontaine’s team so so helpful with everything anti-aging including Botox and high quality skin care products. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I was seeing my MD on a regular basis for depression, weight gain, insomnia. He ran tests and then told me I was fine. I didn’t feel fine. Not once did he mention hormones. I was quite honestly ready to give up when my daughter told me about Dr. Fontaine. I flew to San Diego and within two weeks of starting my program, I am me again. My sleep and energy levels have improved. I’m no longer depressed. I have my life back thanks to Dr. Fontaine."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"My experience at Fontaine MD has been even better than I was hoping for. Dr. Fontaine and his team have been responsive, professional, and proactive with any concerns or questions I’ve had while on my HRT journey. I feel great and my hormone levels are where they should be, which is all thanks to Dr. Fontaine and his expertise. I’ve recommended him to multiple people who have also had the same great experience as myself. If you’re considering HRT, I highly recommend you give them a call!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 09 2023

"Truthfully depending on the day, I will age gracefully or kick and scream. Ladies, we need to appreciate the beauty of aging. We are works of art, however when I feel the need to enhance or protect myself I ask Sommer to help me improve and maintain my skin and hair. The results can not be denied. While Sommer is a lovely person and someone I could have lunch with her work is impeccable. She is a professional and proficient. She is a valuable member of the Fontaine MD team. I will continue to seek her treatment and I value her advice."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I want to thank Dr. Fontaine and his staff for helping me look and feel better year after year! I've had excellent results from the healthy aging program and aesthetics, including 15+lb weight loss (and keeping it off), more energy, and a way better mood! People comment on how refreshed I look, and I love it! He and his staff are experts in providing services and offer a welcoming environment. Who could ask for anything more?!"

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Jan 09 2023

"I went in for fillers and Botox and had a consultation with Sommer before getting anything done. I was a little bit nervous, As this was my first time receiving any kind of procedure. I was worried about not looking like myself but Sommer assured me that it would look natural and refreshed. My experience was really great as she made sure that I was comfortable the entire time. I’m extremely happy with the results as it turned out exactly as she said it would! I look exactly like myself only much smoother and a much more refreshed appearance. I would definitely come back to Sommer in the future!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"The staff at Fontaine MD is amazing! Let’s face it, as the years creep up my face creeps down. The staff at Fontaine MD takes the time to listen to my concerns, educate and set expectations on available options. Using injectables, they were able to roll back the clock AND give me a natural, refreshed look. I’m so grateful for the staff at Fontaine MD for helping me look my best at any age."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Great team! Professional and knowledgeable. Made me feel comfortable about asking questions."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"I've been working with Dr Fontaine for almost a year and NEVER felt better. I'm 45 and in the best shape of my life. Prior to working with Dr Fontaine, I had struggled for years trying to lose weight. Since starting I've lost 20lbs of fat, added 10lbs of muscle and dropped 11% body fat. This was one of the best decisions I've ever made and I highly recommend Dr Fontaine. The feeling of having someone monitoring every aspect of my health and ensuring that I not only live a long life, but that I'm truly healthy enough to enjoy it, makes all the difference."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"My only regret about visiting Dr. Fontaine is that I didn't do it sooner. I didn't realize how bad I felt before until after a few months of treatment. The difference was staggering. I originally went because I felt tired constantly, stopped working out because I wasn't making any progress, felt demotivated, and had a hard time focusing at work. After a few months of balanced hormones, I literally feel like a new person. I wake up with an abundance of energy that lasts throughout the day, my body looks better, my workouts shed body fat and put on muscle more easily than they have in decades, and I feel motivated across every aspect of my career and personal life. It sounds too good to be true, but it's real. If you're a guy and you feel like you've lost something, you should seriously consider visiting and seeing if you can find it again."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"Dr. Jim Fontaine is a great guy! I am a 72 year old male who has been seeing him for over a year to improve my wellness and overall health. He has provided supplements that have everything heading in the right direction. I would highly recommend Dr. Fontaine to anyone interested in improving their wellness!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"I cannot thank Dr. Fontaine and his terrific team enough. When I went to see him, my overall health was not what I would call "optimal." My initial tests revealed high blood pressure, high cholesterol, low testosterone, high inflammation and my thyroid was sub-optimal. After only three months, everything mentioned above is now either normal or optimal and, the best part is, I feel markedly better. I am early in my health journey and I am grateful to have Dr. Fontaine and his staff as my coaches."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. Fontaine and his staff are phenomenal to work with. I have referred friends and family to him and they all say the same thing, they wish they knew about Fontaine MD sooner. The care, support, tough love and attention to my health that Dr Fontaine has shown is like none other. I highly recommend Fontaine MD for all your personal health and wellness needs."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp May 15 2022

"I don’t give out 5 stars that often and especially to doctors.Had my fair share theses last two years having just recovered from throat cancer. Anyway , I found Dr.Fontaine to be very down to earth and friendly  which gave me a lot of confidence in him. I visited the facility to get the health check for anti aging and living forever pills . After a full review of my blood test it was decided more tests were needed. I really did not expect to hear from him much after that as my prognosis was not what I expected.To the contrary he followed up with e-mails of advice, another tele conference to go through more test and we have a plan in place to fight the normal aging issues of cholesterol, body fat etc while I deal with the extra tests I needed.The simple fact is that the blood test that Dr. Fontaine performed on me were more detailed than the ones your primary care physician does. Theses test found a problem that I probably would not have found for years and maybe by then it would have been too late. In short , probably saved my life. Wow"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Yelp May 12 2022

"I cannot say enough amazing things about this place. Doctor Fontaine and the other amazing staff create the most welcoming, comfortable environment. They truly care about you and the results of their patients. Will forever recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I can’t thank Dr.Fontaine enough! Menopause is certainly a subject that is not talked about enough it changes lives and for some it destroys them. I was at a point in my life during menopause where I was ready to die, that’s how bad I felt, only six weeks later after Dr Fontaines program based on MY blood, MY hormones! Not a generalized version for every woman! 🤬WTF is that? I feel better than I have since 2017 which is when I began menopause. Why menopause is not talked about and not covered by insurance for this kind of treatment is beyond my comprehension but I am grateful for people like Dr. Fontaine and his staff! Life changer. If you are on the fence, do it!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"Okay so I have been doing Botox and fillers for years. I have never considered doing fillers for my under eyes as I was always nervous to. But naturally with age things have started to droop. Finally I decided to bite the bullet and go in for a consultation. I met nurse Sam and after a detailed consultation I felt enough confidence to jump forward with the treatment. Sam made the entire experience fun, comfortable and educational. Not to mention the results are EXCEPTIONAL. I was afraid of looking fake or overfilled which Sam ensured me that I would not and that I would only look refreshed. Everything she said from the start to finish of what I should expect was on point! Her skill level of technique was so advanced and she made the treatment easy. I couldn’t be happier with my results and my overall experience. Sam isn’t just a nurse, she becomes your friend who will make you look and feel your best. Can’t wait for her to treat me again."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"Dr. Fontaine has been amazing! I have seen several similar doctors in his field prior to seeing Dr. Fontaine, he is by far the best. I highly recommend Dr. Fontaine and his staff is also very professional and knowledgeable. Two Thumbs Up!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Yelp Apr 01 2022

"Okay so I have been doing Botox and fillers for years. I have never considered doing fillers for my under eyes as I was always nervous to. But naturally with age things have started to droop. Finally I decided to bite the bullet and go in for a consultation. I met nurse Sam and after a detailed consultation I felt enough confidence to jump forward with the treatment. Sam made the entire experience fun, comfortable and educational. Not to mention the results are EXCEPTIONAL. I was afraid of looking fake or overfilled which Sam ensured me that I would not and that I would only look refreshed. Everything she said from the start to finish of what I should expect was on point! Her skill level of technique was so advanced and she made the treatment easy. I couldn’t be happier with my results and my overall experience. Sam isn’t just a nurse, she becomes your friend who will make you look and feel your best. Can’t wait for her to treat me again."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Fontaine has been such a help for my lifestyle and health/wellness needs. I struggled post-partum with losing weight and managing my hormone levels. I feel 1000 TIMES BETTER than I ever have before. Not only has he helped me with my health goals, I have also been able to address my cosmetic concerns with him and his staff. My husband is also a patient under his care, receiving PRP hair restoration. His results are already improving after just two sessions and starting topical prescriptions. (I will update my review with final result photos when completed.) Their office is clean, tidy, and well run by the staff. I trust Dr. Fontaine and his staff for my wellness and cosmetic needs. I would recommend this office time and time again."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Ive never felt so good, as I do today being a patient of Dr. Fontaine. He is extremely passionate and dedicated to achieving optimal health and wellness. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dealing with Hypothyroidism in my mid 20's took a toll trying to figure out the right medication/Dr. to actually listen to what was really going on. Dr. Fontaine took that stress off my shoulders by being efficient and knowing all the accurate tests to take. With that knowledge he was able to get me on the right regimen and my hormone levels balanced again. I was looking for a Dr. I knew would understand me and not impossible to get a hold of if something felt off. Wether it's a direct text or a phone call, one of my favorite things about this office is knowing my question will be answered without any hassle or wasted time/money."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I recently visited Fontaine MD. For a Photo facial treatment. I was very nervous, As this was my 1st time receiving this treatment. Or any other laser treatment. The staff at Fontaine MD was very friendly very polite , warm and welcoming. Megan conducted my treatment she was efficient informative very thoroughl in preparing me ahead of time with what to expect and how to pretreat my skin. She was very assuring. When it was time for my treatment I was delighted that it did not hurt! It was slightly uncomfortable but not painful. I highly recommend Fontaine MD for any of your future laser treatment needs. Ask for Megan, Thank you again, I'll definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Fontaine and his entire staff are fantastic to work with. Everyone is helpful, respects your time but you’re never rushed either. They’re thorough too. My husband and I both see Dr Fontaine and I saw Megan today for Botox. She’s amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I had an initial consult with Megan for Coolsculpting, of which I had many concerns regarding possible outcomes. She confidently addressed my concerns in a kind and knowledgeable manner. I was immediately put at ease with her empathic personality and attention to her my needs. She has earned my trust not only in area, but several other of the anti aging-related procedures Dr. Fontaine’s office offers. I have also observed first-hand how the entire staff steps up to offer support their clients when additional hands are needed, For someone who has rarely done cosmetic procedures (and over 55) I feel safe in trusting my care to this office."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I recently visited Fontaine MD. For a Photo facial treatment. I was very nervous, As this was my 1st time receiving this treatment. Or any other laser treatment. The staff at Fontaine MD was very friendly very polite , warm and welcoming. Megan conducted my treatment she was efficient informative very thoroughl in preparing me ahead of time with what to expect and how to pretreat my skin. She was very assuring. When it was time for my treatment I was delighted that it did not hurt! It was slightly uncomfortable but not painful. I highly recommend Fontaine MD for any of your future laser treatment needs. Ask for Megan, Thank you again, I'll definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I have been to several places for fillers and botox but have never had the service and the expertise like I have had at Fontaine MD. Meghan is amazing! She is knowledgeable and truly takes her time. This place is quality!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I feel better than I have in YEARS! Dr. Fontaine is life changing…and its only been 4 months. I landed at Dr. Fontaine after 5 years of dealing with low testosterone (36 yo female, yes it’s a problem) that my PCP’s and gyn always brushed off. I also had thyroid issues that no other doctor would take the time to sort out and deal with (even endured thyroid biopsies). I was incredibly symptomatic from both issues for YEARS and felt like my body was beginning to fall apart despite being young, active, eating well, etc. Dr. Fontaine takes the time to listen and does appropriate hormone lab testing to help figure out why you’re feeling the way you are. I’m sleeping better, I finally have energy again, and feel more like myself. Amazing what happens when you get the appropriate hormones for your body. Refreshing to find a doctor who wants to help you fix things at the root, not just bandaid it."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Fontaine has changed my life! I’ve been on his plan since November 2020 and I feel wonderful. I came to his office for lack of sleep, mood changes, lack of energy, weight gain, thyroid & hormonal issues. I now sleep the whole night, no longer have mood changes, energy is back, and I’ve lost 20 plus pounds (still counting). Dr. Fontaine dedicates time to find you the right help to fix your health issues. His staff is very welcoming and friendly. Breanna and McKenna are wonderful! If you would like to speak with me, you may contact me through his office for my number."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I have been to Dr. Fontaine’s office for hormonal balance, anti-aging and aesthetics, heart health and weight loss. I have lost over 30 pounds the healthy way and look younger and feel incredible. Every time that I have gone to his office, his staff is very welcoming and kind and Dr. Fontaine is also very personable. If you believe that your health is more important than anything else, then you will see Dr. Fontaine. I feel so strongly about his dedication to my health that you can ask him for my cell number should you want to speak with me directly!😇"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2021

"I have been to Dr. Fontaine’s office for hormonal balance, anti-aging and aesthetics, heart health and weight loss. I have lost over 30 pounds the healthy way and look younger and feel incredible. Every time that I have gone to his office, his staff is very welcoming and kind and Dr. Fontaine is also very personable. If you believe that your health is more important than anything else, then you will see Dr. Fontaine. I feel so strongly about his dedication to my health that you can ask him for my cell number should you want to speak with me directly!😇"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Life changing. No exaggeration. Doc Fontaine brings medical curiosity to help get you to the right solution. Balancing hormones and overall health. I feel like a new person after multiple years (and multiple doctors), struggling to figure out what was going on with my body. If you're not feeling yourself and struggling to make it through the day with enough energy - call Doc Fontaine. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Life changing. No exaggeration. Doc Fontaine brings medical curiosity to help get you to the right solution. Balancing hormones and overall health. I feel like a new person after multiple years (and multiple doctors), struggling to figure out what was going on with my body. If you're not feeling yourself and struggling to make it through the day with enough energy - call Doc Fontaine. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 11 2021

"Dr. Fontaine and his staff are fantastic! Great bedside manner and very professional !"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"After 10 years of fatigue, I feel like I’m in my prime again! Dr. Fontaine takes the time to walk through diagnosis and options, all while targeting gut health to bring overall wellness results. I’ve seen dramatic improvements in my energy levels, increased muscle tone and reduction of body fat. Anyone looking to improve their quality of life along with the way they look and feel, Dr. Fontaine is the answer."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"HE SAVED MY LIFE!!!! Dr. Fontaine saved my life with his preventative approach to heart attacks and other cardiovascular disease. I have been on cholesterol medications for years. Even though I see doctors frequently as I am diabetic, no doctor took the extra steps to see what was going on with my heart until I met Dr. Fontaine. He started off with something called a CAC which showed I had lots of plaque despite having NO SYMPTOMS of heart disease. This led to other tests and consultations until ultimately I was in the hands of a cardiovascular surgeon getting scheduled for bypass surgery. My cardiovascular surgeon told me, “Doctor Fontaine saved your life, you have significant narrowing of the artery we call the widow maker. Often times the initial presentation of this lesion is a fatal heart attack.” Without Dr. Fontaine’s intervention, I would have been one of those people who is told everything looks good based on their labs (my cholesterol numbers are perfect on medications) but then drops dead of a heart attack. Don’t let that be you! Please take my advice and go see Dr. Fontaine to make sure you have a complete evaluation so you don’t end up being a statistic."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"HE SAVED MY LIFE!!!! Dr. Fontaine saved my life with his preventative approach to heart attacks and other cardiovascular disease. I have been on cholesterol medications for years. Even though I see doctors frequently as I am diabetic, no doctor took the extra steps to see what was going on with my heart until I met Dr. Fontaine. He started off with something called a CAC which showed I had lots of plaque despite having NO SYMPTOMS of heart disease. This led to other tests and consultations until ultimately I was in the hands of a cardiovascular surgeon getting scheduled for bypass surgery. My cardiovascular surgeon told me, “Doctor Fontaine saved your life, you have significant narrowing of the artery we call the widow maker. Often times the initial presentation of this lesion is a fatal heart attack.” Without Dr. Fontaine’s intervention, I would have been one of those people who is told everything looks good based on their labs (my cholesterol numbers are perfect on medications) but then drops dead of a heart attack. Don’t let that be you! Please take my advice and go see Dr. Fontaine to make sure you have a complete evaluation so you don’t end up being a statistic."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr Fontaine and his team, especially McKeena, have been so helpful with my peri-menopausal phase of life. For the past year, I had been experiencing hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. After a thorough assessment, I was provided with a custom supplement plan with bio-identical hormones. WHAT A SUCCESS! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 20 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. My regular meetings with McKeena, the Nutritionist, has helped me learn about my eating habits and improved my food choices. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Fontaine and his wife are the warmest most genuine people I have dealt with. I was having a lot of hormonal issues and emailed Julie Fontaine. I was greeted with compassion and encouragement. When I had my first appointment I felt so much relief and hope and Dr. Fontaine did not disappoint! After getting blood work done he very professionally explained everything to the last detail. I feel like my old self again and I will stick with them for as long as they are practicing! I am a very happy customer!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"My skin is the most amazing it has ever been with Dr. Fontaine. I’ve never met a more caring, genuine and talented physician than Dr. Fontaine. His attention to detail and explanation of my erbium laser treatment gave me the confidence and trust to proceed. His wife Julie works in the office and she is kind and warm, always following through with my appointments and questions. Once I had my treatment, Dr. Fontaine sent me a text to see how I was doing, and when I had questions during the recovery, he always replied back very quickly. The results have minimized my fine lines and sun damage, and I am thrilled. I recommend Dr. Fontaine in the highest regard and will continue to go back, especially because I always feel good when I walk in!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I went to Dr. Fontaine for help with issues stemming from a vitamin D deficiency. He performed extensive blood work and body composition analysis that went far beyond what you typically get from a primary care provider. Those test identified areas of imbalance affecting my overall health. After a few months under Dr. Fontaine's care my health and energy levels have improved exponentially. Dr. Fontaine and his staff are always helpful, personable and accessible for questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"So happy I decided to see Dr. Fontaine, he is an amazing doctor and person. He and his staff are very supportive and professional."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Fontaine has made me feel like me again! I’m 40 years old with undiagnosed PCOS. I have spent the last 18 months feeling “off” and going to my OBGYN every few months to try and understand what was going on with my body. I did test after test with nothing to show for it. I felt like I was going crazy. Dr. Fontaine listened to me and did a major bloodwork up and knew my diagnosis immediately. I’m on my way to being myself again! Thanks to everyone at Dr. Fontaine’s office!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"After 10 years of fatigue, I feel like I’m in my prime again! Dr. Fontaine takes the time to walk through diagnosis and options, all while targeting gut health to bring overall wellness results. I’ve seen dramatic improvements in my energy levels, increased muscle tone and reduction of body fat. Anyone looking to improve their quality of life along with the way they look and feel, Dr. Fontaine is the answer."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"The best investment we can make is in our own health as we get older. With Dr. Fontaine and his progressive expertise you will be happy you took the steps to a better you. I’m glad I did. Thanks Julie, McKenna, and Gordon Duffy also!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Aging is a challenge, and I wanted to obtain optimal health that wasn't decided by a physician who would randomly throw me into an age group and tell me,"for your age, you are doing well". Thus, my search leads me to Dr.Fontaine and his expertise. The appointment, exam, testing and blood work I had done were beyond anything I've ever experienced. The information was so much more involved and about my current state of health. Dr. Fontaine took the information and fine-tuned my health routine and created happier and healthier me feeling truly at a level of optimum health not just for my age but any time of my life. I can call Dr. Fontaine with any question I may have and he will return my call quickly and spend time discussing my concerns. I feel fortunate to have found Dr. Fontaine and his full service practice. D. Bernhard"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I can't say enough good about Dr. Fontaine and his wonderful staff, very professional and pleasant to deal with, and the results were amazing. My GainsWave procedure exceeded all my expectations and I'm very pleased with the final results. If there was any way I could give them a six star rating I definitely would !!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp Aug 10 2020

"Dr Fontaine and his team, especially McKeena, have been so helpful with my peri-menopausal phase of life. For the past year, I had been experiencing hot flashes, mood swings and stubborn- exercise resistant weight gain. After a thorough assessment, I was provided with a custom supplement plan with bio-identical hormones. WHAT A SUCCESS! Ive been committed to my treatment plan and have lost 20 lbs, gained 1 lbs of muscle, stabilized my moods and haven’t had a hot flash since. I have tons of energy and sleep like a baby. I didn’t even know sleep was an issue. My regular meetings with McKeena, the Nutritionist, has helped me learn about my eating habits and improved my food choices. I highly RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Jun 16 2020

"I originally discovered Dr. Fontaine on Groupon, the office was running a special on Cool Sculpting.  I have never had the procedure done before and was not even certain I would be a good candidate for it, so I was hesitant to spend $1200 on a Groupon I could then not use or not feel it was going to give me the results I was looking for.Being this was also during the height of the COVID situation did not help matters, as I could not just make a normal consultation appointment.Dr. Fontaine was nice enough to offer to do a video consult, and when he determined I most likely was a good candidate for the cool sculpting procedure on the area I wanted, he said he would honor the Groupon price and I did not have to buy anything ahead of time.I want to mention that I am also pretty skeptical of a lot of med spa related offers on Groupon, although I am interested in them, unless I know someone who has actually done the procedure and confirmed it works, I am really kind of hesitant to spend a considerable (to me) amount of money on something that may or may not give me the results I am looking for.I had the (painless, fast) cool sculpting procedure done two months ago and I am MORE than happy with the results.  I have a follow up appointment next month and am going to inquire about doing additional areas.The office itself is immaculate, modern, and Dr. Fontaine, Julie and all the other staff are completely welcoming and explain everything about the procedures and how they work.   Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Fontaine’s office is a results driven practice delivering unmatched customer service experience with real and relevant cosmetic results without over-selling. They have state-of-the-art cosmetic non-surgical equipment that includes a vast array of lasers, fillers, skin care treatments, and aesthetic services. I have had several cosmetic treatments with terrific results; Dr. Fontaine even called me after-hours to check on how I was doing after a treatment! Now, I am interested in wellness products and services they offer to compliment my facial results!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Fontaine & Julie are fantastic! They are thoughtful, professional, responsive, knowledgeable and the facility is beautiful. Great care with a special touch. Having been on Bio Te for several years, when I moved to San Diego, I was concerned about changing Physicians. I was lucky to find them. In addition to continuing Bio Te, they have been able to help me dial in optimum anti-aging results. I now have a comprehensive healthy aging plan & I feel better than I have in years! It's a bonus that they offer facial aesthetics."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"After suffering with hot flashes, poor sleep and aches and pains for the last 12 years, I am happy to report that I feel better now at age 58 than I did when I was 40, thanks to Dr. Fontaine. He is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. I feel truly blessed to have met him and Julie who manages the office. My husband is also under their care for hormone therapy and stem cell treatments."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Fontaine has made me feel like me again! I’m 40 years old with undiagnosed PCOS. I have spent the last 18 months feeling “off” and going to my OBGYN every few months to try and understand what was going on with my body. I did test after test with nothing to show for it. I felt like I was going crazy. Dr. Fontaine listened to me and did a major bloodwork up and knew my diagnosis immediately. I’m on my way to being myself again! Thanks to everyone at Dr. Fontaine’s office!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Yelp Jan 18 2020

"My skin is the most amazing it has ever been with Dr. Fontaine. I’ve never met a more caring, genuine and talented physician than Dr. Fontaine. His attention to detail and explanation of my erbium laser treatment gave me the confidence and trust to proceed. His wife Julie works in the office and she is kind and warm, always following through with my appointments and questions. Once I had my treatment, Dr. Fontaine sent me a text to see how I was doing, and when I had questions during the recovery, he always replied back very quickly. The results have minimized my fine lines and sun damage, and I am thrilled. I recommend Dr. Fontaine in the highest regard and will continue to go back, especially because I always feel good when I walk in!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Fontaine and his team were kind, welcoming, and experts in their field. I had 3 tears in the ligaments in my right shoulder and after the PRP injections he gave me, my pain is almost non existent and I've made significant progress in my recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Fontaine and his office for anyone looking for this kind of treatment!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I’ve been going to Dr. Fontaine for a series of IPL treatments and am very pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Fontaine. He is very personable and wants the best results for you. The office is beautiful and the staff are warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Fontaine’s office is a results driven practice delivering unmatched customer service experience with real and relevant cosmetic results without over-selling. They have state-of-the-art cosmetic non-surgical equipment that includes a vast array of lasers, fillers, skin care treatments, and aesthetic services. I have had several cosmetic treatments with terrific results; Dr. Fontaine even called me after-hours to check on how I was doing after a treatment! Now, I am interested in wellness products and services they offer to compliment my facial results!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Fontaine (and Julie) are great! I was first referred to this office by my personal trainer, mainly to ensure my hormones were in proper balance. After doing some tests and figuring out where the imbalances were, I feel great. As far as other treatments, I've had botox in the past, but after learning that was also part of Dr. Fontaine's practice, I started using this office for that as well. A lot of people assume that all botox is the same (or perhaps it doesn't matter who injects it), and I used to be one of those people. Definitely not the case - best botox I've ever had! Lastly, Dr. Fontaine is personable - I always felt uncomfortable talking about medical issues, but this office is caring and down to earth. Five star office that I recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Fontaine and his staff are wonderful. Very professional and helpful in deciding the best treatment for my facial lines. I just tried Juveau and after only 4 days I am seeing a softening in my lines and wrinkles. Can't wait to see the final outcome by day 10. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I love FontaineMD. The doctors and staff truly care about each patient as an individual. When you first arrive Jennifer, the front desk receptionist, makes you feel warmly welcomed. She always has a smile on her face. The services offered have really improved my quality of life and I appreciate Julie and Dr. Fontaine's ability to simplify the confusion of how to live a healthy lifestyle. Dr. Fontaine is very knowledgeable and it is clear that he practices what he preaches. Dr. Fontaine cares for his patient's health and wellness as well as he cares for his own health and wellness. FontaineMD offers a wide range of therapies and so now I can go to one office for nutrition, skin care, bio-hormone replacement therapy. Thank you Julie and Dr. Fontaine for helping me achieve my best life now!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I have been using bio identical hormones for many years. When we moved to the San Diego area about 3.5yrs ago, I needed to find a physician that dealt with all aspects of my health in conjunction with hormones. I was not satisfied at all with my first choice of a naturopathic practitioner I used when we moved here. I decided to do more research and found Dr. Fontaine. I have been seeing him just since Sept 2018 and am amazed at the results. He takes a look at the complete picture, and I do mean complete. My entire physical condition and mental state have improved so much in such a short period of time, I couldn't be happier. The office atmosphere is refreshing & energizing with Julie at the front desk and Dr. Fontaine eager to get things rolling. I see myself working with Dr. Fontaine for years to come and would love to get my husband in to see him also. I highly recommend him and absolutely would give him the highest rating!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Fontaine & Julie are fantastic! They are thoughtful, professional, responsive, knowledgeable and the facility is beautiful. Great care with a special touch. Having been on Bio Te for several years, when I moved to San Diego, I was concerned about changing Physicians. I was lucky to find them. In addition to continuing Bio Te, they have been able to help me dial in optimum anti-aging results. I now have a comprehensive healthy aging plan & I feel better than I have in years! It's a bonus that they offer facial aesthetics."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I am a 52 year old woman that was looking for an anti-aging doctor inside and out! A good friend referred me to Dr. Fontaine. Lovely office and the staff was wonderful. Had a consultation and put together a comprehensive treatment plan. I came back a few weeks later to go over my lab work. After some supplements and some hormones if was deficient in, I feel AMAZING!! More energy and sleeping through the night. Thanks Dr. Fontaine, coming in next week for some facial rejuvenation."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"After suffering with hot flashes, poor sleep and aches and pains for the last 12 years, I am happy to report that I feel better now at age 58 than I did when I was 40, thanks to Dr. Fontaine. He is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. I feel truly blessed to have met him and Julie who manages the office. My husband is also under their care for hormone therapy and stem cell treatments."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I would recommend this office for your needs. The atmosphere is great. Dr Fontaine and the staff are professional yet very personable. I enjoy going there. My results have been wonderful!"

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Yelp Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Fontaine has transformed me and my husband! His treatment plans are based solely on our personal issues and not just symptoms we describe. He factors into account all of the challenges we were facing related to aging, difficulty losing weight, hormonal fluctuations, diet, exercise, genetic testing - and that is only part of it. He has an extremely talented and progressive nutritionist - McKenna - who is such a wealth of information, education and support. Both of us carry a stack of his cards with us to give to people who say, "wow, you look so great" and ask, "what the heck are you doing?" Thank you, Dr. Fontaine, Julie and McKenna!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2019

"Dr Fontaine's healthy aging program has dramatically improved my overall health. His concierge program is an excellent value."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.