Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform how you look and feel with treatments that are personalized for your health goals, you've come to the right place. At Fontaine MD Aesthetics and Anti-Aging Medicine, we're passionate about treating our clients throughout San Diego, CA with a plethora of services. In our time with patients, we've had the joy of receiving many endorsements from patients just like you who've experienced our care firsthand. We encourage you to browse over our selection of reviews to realize the goals you may achieve when you decide to put your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Fontaine MD

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I can’t thank Dr.Fontaine enough! Menopause is certainly a subject that is not talked about enough it changes lives and for some it destroys them. I was at a point in my life during menopause where I was ready to die, that’s how bad I felt, only six weeks later after Dr Fontaines program based on MY blood, MY hormones! Not a generalized version for every woman! 🤬WTF is that? I feel better than I have since 2017 which is when I began menopause. Why menopause is not talked about and not covered by insurance for this kind of treatment is beyond my comprehension but I am grateful for people like Dr. Fontaine and his staff! Life changer. If you are on the fence, do it!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"Okay so I have been doing Botox and fillers for years. I have never considered doing fillers for my under eyes as I was always nervous to. But naturally with age things have started to droop. Finally I decided to bite the bullet and go in for a consultation. I met nurse Sam and after a detailed consultation I felt enough confidence to jump forward with the treatment. Sam made the entire experience fun, comfortable and educational. Not to mention the results are EXCEPTIONAL. I was afraid of looking fake or overfilled which Sam ensured me that I would not and that I would only look refreshed. Everything she said from the start to finish of what I should expect was on point! Her skill level of technique was so advanced and she made the treatment easy. I couldn’t be happier with my results and my overall experience. Sam isn’t just a nurse, she becomes your friend who will make you look and feel your best. Can’t wait for her to treat me again."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"Dr. Fontaine has been amazing! I have seen several similar doctors in his field prior to seeing Dr. Fontaine, he is by far the best. I highly recommend Dr. Fontaine and his staff is also very professional and knowledgeable. Two Thumbs Up!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dealing with Hypothyroidism in my mid 20's took a toll trying to figure out the right medication/Dr. to actually listen to what was really going on. Dr. Fontaine took that stress off my shoulders by being efficient and knowing all the accurate tests to take. With that knowledge he was able to get me on the right regimen and my hormone levels balanced again. I was looking for a Dr. I knew would understand me and not impossible to get a hold of if something felt off. Wether it's a direct text or a phone call, one of my favorite things about this office is knowing my question will be answered without any hassle or wasted time/money."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Fontaine and his entire staff are fantastic to work with. Everyone is helpful, respects your time but you’re never rushed either. They’re thorough too. My husband and I both see Dr Fontaine and I saw Megan today for Botox. She’s amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I had an initial consult with Megan for Coolsculpting, of which I had many concerns regarding possible outcomes. She confidently addressed my concerns in a kind and knowledgeable manner. I was immediately put at ease with her empathic personality and attention to her my needs. She has earned my trust not only in area, but several other of the anti aging-related procedures Dr. Fontaine’s office offers. I have also observed first-hand how the entire staff steps up to offer support their clients when additional hands are needed, For someone who has rarely done cosmetic procedures (and over 55) I feel safe in trusting my care to this office."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I feel better than I have in YEARS! Dr. Fontaine is life changing…and its only been 4 months. I landed at Dr. Fontaine after 5 years of dealing with low testosterone (36 yo female, yes it’s a problem) that my PCP’s and gyn always brushed off. I also had thyroid issues that no other doctor would take the time to sort out and deal with (even endured thyroid biopsies). I was incredibly symptomatic from both issues for YEARS and felt like my body was beginning to fall apart despite being young, active, eating well, etc. Dr. Fontaine takes the time to listen and does appropriate hormone lab testing to help figure out why you’re feeling the way you are. I’m sleeping better, I finally have energy again, and feel more like myself. Amazing what happens when you get the appropriate hormones for your body. Refreshing to find a doctor who wants to help you fix things at the root, not just bandaid it."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"HE SAVED MY LIFE!!!! Dr. Fontaine saved my life with his preventative approach to heart attacks and other cardiovascular disease. I have been on cholesterol medications for years. Even though I see doctors frequently as I am diabetic, no doctor took the extra steps to see what was going on with my heart until I met Dr. Fontaine. He started off with something called a CAC which showed I had lots of plaque despite having NO SYMPTOMS of heart disease. This led to other tests and consultations until ultimately I was in the hands of a cardiovascular surgeon getting scheduled for bypass surgery. My cardiovascular surgeon told me, “Doctor Fontaine saved your life, you have significant narrowing of the artery we call the widow maker. Often times the initial presentation of this lesion is a fatal heart attack.” Without Dr. Fontaine’s intervention, I would have been one of those people who is told everything looks good based on their labs (my cholesterol numbers are perfect on medications) but then drops dead of a heart attack. Don’t let that be you! Please take my advice and go see Dr. Fontaine to make sure you have a complete evaluation so you don’t end up being a statistic."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.